Paradise

Cen here. We have been on the Perhentian Islands for four days and it’s been awesome.

Deserted beach

Things I love about it:
– The beach: the soft sand and the warm water
– The floating dock that we can swim to and jump off
– The snorkelling!

My first time snorkelling

My first time snorkelling

I thought snorkelling would be scary, but it was awesome! A boat took us to three beaches: Fish Cove, Shark Point and Turtle Reef. We saw fish (including a glowing one), coral, sea cucumbers and turtles. I even touched a turtle.

Snorkelling at Shark Point

Snorkelling at Shark Point

Tomorrow we are going to move to a different resort. We have to jungle trek to it.

Jungle Trekking to next beach

Jungle Trekking to next beach

Are we looking chilled yet?

Are we looking chilled yet?

Braiding outside our hut

Braiding outside our hut

A little footy on the beach

A little footy on the beach

Banana chocolate pancakes on the beach

Banana chocolate pancakes on the beach

Cheap lobster on the beach

Cheap lobster on the beach

Paradise!

Paradise!

Walking on ... Daddy's head

Walking on … Daddy’s head

I really like it here! I’ll post again soon, Cen

Categories: Kids Only, Malaysia | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Paradise

  1. Abbie

    Oh, Cen…It looks wonderful there! Have a swim for me as I look out the window at the pouring rain…smile….I am feeling warm already reading your comments and seeing the pictures.
    Fabulous!

  2. jeannette

    Boy you look chilled . Looks like you are having a good time .I love the picture of footy ball . It is raining here even rained on the kids sports day . Cant wait to see more..jeannette

  3. Thanks, Jeannette… It’s really beautiful here (sand in everything, but I think we can deal with it!)
    We miss you guys!

  4. Looks like paradise! I love reading all of your posts, keep them coming 🙂

  5. Angela K.

    Thanks for your post, Cen. We enjoyed reading it! So glad you’re having such a wonderful time in Paradise. Angela & Elijah

  6. Marguerite

    Cen
    I loved your picture (going snorkelling.) I love snorkelling also!
    It’s so cool to see fish and coral and turtles especially when you see them live and not at an aquarium.

    Lukas

    • Thanks Lukas for reading my post. Yup, it is really cool snorkelling and seeing fish and other sea life up close! Cen

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

