The Last Leg of Our Journey

Hello everyone! Cate here! All the Fab5ers are looking forward to the 7-day cruise we are boarding today! I know I am going to enjoy the food and activities on-board.

IMG_1130

But this post is more of a recap of our time at Disney World and Universal Studios Orlando (talk about maximum reverse culture shock). So I will start by telling you that…. DISNEY WORLD WAS SO MUCH FUN!! I LOVED IT! AND IT WAS SO DIFFERENT BEING IN THE US THAN IT WAS BEING IN MALAYSIA OR CAMBODIA OR ETHIOPIA! IMG_1167 IMG_1221

Mom looks a little worried about Cen's driving

Mom looks a little worried about Cen’s driving at Tomorrowland Speedway

IMG_1172

And…. UNIVERSAL STUDIOS WAS ALSO REALLY FUN! I LOVED IT! AND THERE WERE SO MANY AWESOME THRILL RIDES INCLUDING A VERY SCARY BUT SUPER COOL ROLLER-COASTER CALLED RIP  RIDE ROCKIT!

Turns out I like huge roller-coaster drops (sorry California Screamin’, but I was only nine when I declared I didn’t like you).

We felt like we were in a Simpson's episode at Universal Studios Florida

We felt like we were in a Simpson’s episode at Universal Studios Florida

IMG_1208

Dad even had a Duff beer in Moe's tavern

Dad even had a Duff beer in Moe’s tavern

IMG_1211 IMG_1266

There was also a cool area in the Universal's Islands of Adventure park

There was also a cool area in the Universal’s Islands of Adventure park

IMG_1236 IMG_1261

Also a very cool Wizarding World of Harry Potter

Also a very cool Wizarding World of Harry Potter

IMG_1240

In seven days, we’ll be going home. I don’t know if I think that’s awesome or not. On one hand, I want to see my family and friends, go back to my great homeschool classes and not be constantly moving. But on the other hand, I’ve really liked traveling. We’ve had our share of difficult and upsetting moments (I mean being with my parents and siblings 24/7 doesn’t always go smoothly, and traveling long distances isn’t always easy) but I can easily say there have been more exciting and happy moments than bad ones. We’ve done so many great things and met so many wonderful people… so I’m not sure. All I know is that I feel very fortunate (especially compared to the poor families and people we’ve seen on this trip who live a very simple life) to be able to end our trip this way.

Cen also got a chance to do some fishing at Cocoa Beach Pier near Cape Canaveral the day before our cruise

Cen also got a chance to do some fishing at Cocoa Beach Pier near Cape Canaveral the day before our cruise

He even caught a fish

He even caught a fish!

We threw it back but before it hit the water the pelican got it

We threw it back but before it hit the water the pelican got it

IMG_1294

IMG_1287 IMG_1286 IMG_1299      

IMG_1246

IMG_1231

IMG_1219

Categories: Florida, Kids Only | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Last Leg of Our Journey

  1. Patty Maynard

    Cate, I have so enjoyed your blogs. You are a gifted writer and have had more experiences than most adults have had in their lifetime. That is pretty awesome!!!
    Look forward to seeing you all on your return. Hi to the rest of the family. Safe travels.

  2. grandma & grandpa

    We look forward to seeing you on the 25th. Of course we passed somewhere in the Caribbean (our ships passed somewhere on the way to Florida for us. I didn’t see the grandchildren wave. Its cold here after the temperatures in Central & South America.!!! Grandma’s waffles on Sunday morning!!! Grandma & Grandpa (again from Grandma’s house).

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

